The Last Gas Station

Episode 6 in the Inanimate Alice series of digital fiction

Funded by Arts Council England and The Bradfield Company

The story of a girl growing up dreaming of one day becoming a computer games designer, Inanimate Alice is told over ten increasingly complex episodes which reflect her age and skill. Alice is nineteen in Episode six. She’s at college and working at the gas station on the outskirts of the city, striving to make ends meet. Late in submitting her college work, Alice stumbles from one crisis to another…

2nd place winner of the Robert Coover Award for Electronic Literature and offering a unique approach to interactive storytelling in a 3D game setting, Episode 6 brings the Inanimate Alice series to a spectacular new frontier.

Follow Alice’s Development Blog about the series

The Last Gas Station is available to purchase for PC/Mac price $4.99. 

Other projects

All the Delicate Duplicates

Narrative Games


Narrative Games

Perpetual Nomads

Narrative Games

Inanimate Alice: Teachers’ Edition Suite

Narrative Games